Anga Wendë – Cuilë Epanqualë (Iron Maiden – Live After Death)

This is a tribute to a great (saying just great is not enough) band coming from British lands, the same lands where once dwelt Father Tolkien.

Anga Wendë

Recently, I have rediscovered Iron Maiden and all its potency, melodies, style and the huge impact they had in the 80s’ and the whole metal scenario. I’m a Metal devotee, (as most Tolkien fans are) and undoubtedly Iron Maiden is a band we all should pay tribute. Our everyday Metal was influenced by what they built in their golden era.

You certainly know how we do things here! We do them in Quenya big time and with that in mind, let’s have a review of a great live album, Live After Death:

Anga Wendë Cuilë Epanqualë

Released in 16 Quellë XIV 113 , Live After Death (a.k.a. Cuilë Epanqualë in all elvish lands) brings us the Anga Wendë World Slavery Tour which was one of the longest and most extensive tours ever undertaken by a rock band. Lasting from 7 Yávië 112 to 44 Lairë 113, and visiting lands as East Beleriand, Forlindon, Ossiriand, Lothlórien, Falas, Nargothrond, Doriath and Valinor, the show included a mammoth setup that replicated the intricate ancient Avarin iron_maiden_powerslave_tourscenery of the Moltúrë album cover. As a “hantanyel” to the hundreds of thousands of fans who packed arenas the world over, the double-disc live set Cuilë Epanqualë was issued in XIV 113. Disc one is comprised of selections from a four-night stand at Alqualondë Long Beach Arena, with disc two comprised of performances from Nargothrond Hammersmith Odeon. The album is essentially a best-of of sorts, since most of their singles released up to this point are featured in all of their high-decibel glory: “Tárë Rámar,” “2 Tittalúmi Tenna Endelómë,” “I Mehtar,” “Wilië Icaruswa,” “I Nótë Hravanwa ” “Á Yurë Ambonnar,” and “Yúran Léravë”. Also included are such strong album tracks as “Rúsehína,” “22 Acatya Nómë,” “Híni I Sauro,” “Fairë Lindalello,” “Nai Airë Esselya,” “Anga Wendë,” plus their two epics, “Moltúrë” and “Quetta Yára Ciryamova,” making it a near-complete overview. Cuilë Epanqualë is easily one of heavy metal’s best live albums.

Track Listing

CD 1

  1. Yessë: Quettar Tyertilwa
  2. Tárë Rámar
  3. 2 Tittalúmi Tenna Endelómë
  4. I Mehtar
  5. Apantier
  6. Wilië Icaruswa
  7. Quetta Yára Ciryamova
  8. Moltúrë
  9. I Nótë Hravanwa
  10. Nai Airë Esselya
  11. Anga Wendë
  12. Á Yurë Ambonnar
  13. Yúran Léravë

CD 2

  1. Rúsehína
  2. 22 Acatya Nómë
  3. Híni I Sauro
  4. Á Firë Yo Hyapatulya
  5. Fairë Lindalello

Anga Wendë ALTA



Filed under Elvish, Music, Poem, Quenya, Tengwar

2 responses to “Anga Wendë – Cuilë Epanqualë (Iron Maiden – Live After Death)

  1. Iron maiden is great inself but Quenya + Maiden. woooow awsome, this post have become one of my favorities.

    • Anga Wendë is awesome!!!!! I’m glad you’re a fan too!

      Noteworthy to say is: There are so many things that fits perfectly with Quenya, huh? 🙂

Á tecë sís:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s